About Us

SANCO TRANSA humble beginning

Shri K. Santhanam

The year was 1956, Transport Industry was making rapid strides. At that time a young visionary from Nellikuppam, Shri K. SANTHANAM, was working towards creating a support system for the transport sector. His tireless efforts resulted in the emergence of SANCO GROUP of companies.


Thanks to the vision and guiding spirit of our founder, today SANCO GROUP is a major force to reckon within the industry. It offers gamut of services under one roof.All operations carry the unique SANCO stamp of excellence and expertise tagged with flawless service, that SANCO alone can offer.

SRI.K. SANTHANAM was the founder of the SANCO GROUP OF CONCERNS. He started his life as an agriculturist having hailed from a family of distinguished agriculturists and industrialist. Initially he promoted a firm to cater to the needs of agriculturists in the form of service centre for various Farm equipments, and thereafter entered into the transport field in his own capacity.

SANCO TRANS was incorporated in 1979 as a Private Limited Company and by this time the company has already established its niche in the market for the high quality of services in the Transport and Clearing & Forwarding sector.

Mr. V. UPENDRAN (Chairman & Managing Director) a Science Graduate possessed with an exemplary character and personal integrity took over as the head of the company. SANCO TRANS was converted into a Public Limited Co. in 1986, thus becoming SANCO TRANS Ltd (STL). The Promoters hold 70.83 % of the total paid up capital of 18 Million Rupees and have four representatives in the Board:

OHSAS 18001 : 2007

Certified Company

Mrs. Devaki Santhanam Mr. V. Upendran Mr. S. Sathyanarayanan Mr. U. Udayabhaskar Reddy

Mr. V. UPENDRAN took the position of MANAGING DIRECTOR since 1981 and the company maintains steady progress under his stewardship

Positions held by Mr. V.Upendran, Managing Director
  Name of the Association Period Position
1. National Association of Container Freight Stations (NACFS) 2012 President
2. Andhra Chamber of Commerce (ACC) 2009-2010 President
3. Chennai Custom House Agents Association (CCHA) 1997-1999 President
1999-2001 President
2005-.2007 President
4. Federation of Freight  forwarders Associations in India (FFFAI) 1997-2001 Vice President

Positions held by Mr. S.Sathyanarayanan, Deputy Managing Director

1 Indo-Australian Chamber of Commerce (IACC) 2012 Executive Committee Member
2 Chennai Custom House Agents Association (CCHA) 2010 Executive Committee Member
3 The Chennai and Ennore Port Steamer Agents Association (CHENSAA) 2012 Member
Positions held by Mr. U.Udayabhaskar Reddy, Wholetime Director
1. The Air Cargo Agents Association of India (ACAAI) 2012 S.R.C-Secretary
2. Madras Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCCI) 2012-2013 Logistics Committee Member
3. Chennai Custom House Agents Association (CCHA) 2011-2013 Executive Committee Member
4. Association of Multimodal Transport Operators of India (AMTOI) 2015-2016 Secretary - Southern Regional Chapter

2013 Sanco Trans Limited . All rights Reserved
Designed by Fusiontec.com